AICTE Mandatory Disclosure

Mandatory Disclosure : Updated on 2nd June, 2023

Southern/1-

1. AICTE File No. : 36454566231/2023/EOA

Date & Extension of Approval Granted Period of Last

approval : 02.06.2023 - 2023-24

2. NAME OF THE INSTITUTION

Name of the Institution : ALPHA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

Address of the Institution 34, UdayavarKoil Street, Dr.Grace George Nagar,

· Thirumazhisai

City & Pin code : Chennai - 600122

State/UT : Tamil Nadu

Phone number with STD code : 044 - 9884487551

Fax number with STD code : 044 – 2432 3431

Office hours at the Institution : 8.30 A.M. to 4.30 P.M.

Academic hours at the

Institution : 8.30 A.M. to 3.30 P.M.

Email : engineering@alphagroup.edu

Website : www.alphagroup.edu/engineering

Nearest Railway Station (dist in

Km) : 10 KM

Nearest Airport (dist in Km) : 20 KM

3. Type of Institution

Type of Institution : Private-Self Financed

Category (1) of the Institution : Non Minority

Category (2) of the Institution : Co-Ed

4. Name of the organization running the Institution

Name of the organization running the Institution : Alpha Educational Society

Type of the organization : Society

Address of the organization : No.18, 3rd Cross Street, West CIT Nagar,

Chennai - 600035

Registered with : Society Registration Act XXI of 1860

Registration Date : 26.12.1975

Website of the Organization : www.alphagroup.edu/engineering

5. Name of the Affiliating University

Name of the affiliating University : Anna University, Chennai

Address : Guindy, Chennai – 600 025.

Website : www.annauniv.edu

Latest affiliation period : 2021-2022

6. Name of Principal

Name of Principal / Director : Dr. B. Sowmya

Exact Designation : Principal

Phone number with STD code : 044 - 9884487551

FAX number with STD code : 044 - 24323431

Email : principalace@alphagroup.edu

Highest Degree : Ph. D.

Field of specialization : Image Processing

7. GOVERNING COUNCIL OF ALPHA COLLGE OF ENGINEERING

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Designation
1	Seva Ratna Dr. (Mrs.) Grace George	Chairperson
2	Mrs. Suja George	Vice-Chairperson
3	Dr. B. Sowmya M.Tech, Ph.D.	Principal
4	Dr. K. Giridharan	Group Manager, Technical Training, Royal Enfield (A Unit of Eicher Motors Ltd.), Chennai
5	Dr. Subramani Ramakrishnan	R&CM Supply Program Lead, IBM Client Innovation Center - India,
6	Dr. Padmanaban Ramasamy	Director – Eishaa Networks, Principal Consultant & Architect – HCL Infotech Ltd, Bangalore
7	Mrs.Sandhya Cherian	Vice President – Frontier Mediville Director- Frontier Lifeline Hospital
8	Mr. Sumit Mishra	General Manager Hewlett Packard Enterprise
9	Dr. G. B. Jaiprakash Narain	Former Director, N.I.T.T.R, (S.R), M.H.R.D, G.O.I Former Director, CES, Anna University
10	Dr. R.Manickavasagam M.E, Ph.D	Vice Principal and HOD Bio Medical Engineering
11	Mr.I.Andrews Juben M.E (Ph.D)	Asst. Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
12	Dr.Thanusu.J M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,PDF	HOD, Department of Science and Humanities
13	Dr.C.Viswanathan M.E, Ph.D.	HOD, Department of Computer Science Engineering and Department of InformationTechnology
14	Dr.B. Yamuna Krishna MBA, Ph.D	HOD, Department of Management Studies

8. ACADEMIC COUNCIL OF ALPHA COLLGE OF ENGINEERING

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Designation
1	Seva Ratna Dr. (Mrs.) Grace George	Chairperson
2	Mrs. Suja George	Vice-Chairperson
3	Dr. B. Sowmya M.Tech, Ph.D.	Principal
4	Mr.G.S.Ayyappan	Principal Scientist, Council for scientific & Industrial Research, CSIR complex, Chennai
5	Dr.Wilson Anandaraj	VP – Delivery, Infinite Computers (India) Pvt. Ltd., Chennai
6	Mr.Nirmal Kumar PK	Director, Global Business Development & Sales, MulticoreWare, Chennai
7	Mr.Revanprasad Sridhar	Founder and CEO, Rayone Technologies, Chennai
8	Dr. R.Manickavasagam M.E, Ph.D	Vice Principal and HOD Bio Medical Engineering
9	Mr.I.Andrews Juben M.E (Ph.D)	Asst. Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
10	Dr.Thanusu.J M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,PDF	HOD, Department of Science and Humanities
11	Dr.C.Viswanathan M.E, Ph.D.	HOD, Department of Computer Science Engineering and Department of Information Technology
12	Dr.B. Yamuna Krishna Ph.D	HOD, Department of Management Studies
13	Mrs.M.K. Tamilselvi M.Sc., M.Phil., (Ph.D.)	HOD, Department of Mathematics